Royal Swiss City Updates and Change Log
This page is the dated record of what has changed for Royal Swiss City Lahore, and where each fact comes from. Approval stages, plot sizes and prices move quickly at a new scheme, and a page that is a month old can already be wrong. Every entry below carries a date and says whether the source is RUDA, the developer, or something we have only seen reported elsewhere.
| Date | What changed | Source type |
|---|---|---|
| 1 November 2026 | 10 Marla quoted at PKR 4,750,000 and 1 Kanal at PKR 9,000,000. The master plan is not yet disclosed and will be at balloting, about three months after launch. The Technical Approval letter has not been released, and the proof is RUDA's listing. | Developer sales team |
| 1 November 2026 | Developer pre-launch flyer, connectivity map, booking form clip and brand video reviewed. Terms added: development charges of PKR 300,000 per Marla, 10% extra for corner, boulevard and park facing plots, and 10% discount on full payment. Maps and the payment plan image added to the site. | Developer materials |
| 1 November 2026 | RUDA lists Royal Swiss City on its Technical Approval page as Technical Approval Granted. Legal status, home page, FAQs and blog updated to match. | RUDA list and developer launch event |
| Late October 2026 | Developer launch event held. Phase 1 described as nearly 3,000 plots in 3.5 Marla, 5 Marla, 10 Marla, 1 Kanal and 2 Kanal sizes (the 2 Kanal rate is not disclosed yet). Possession stated as November 2028. Final Sanction expected within about two months. | Developer statements, attended in person |
| 15 September 2026 | Comparison with Lahore Smart City published on the blog. | Our analysis |
| 12 September 2026 | Payment plan guide for 3.5 Marla and 5 Marla published. | Developer payment graphic |
| 10 September 2026 | Guide to RUDA Provisional Planning Permission published. | RUDA PPP list |
| 1 November 2026 | Payment plan totals checked. The listed payments fall short of the stated totals by PKR 2,500 (3.5 Marla) and PKR 41,000 (5 Marla). Buyers should ask how the balance is settled. | Our arithmetic on the developer graphic |
| 17 September 2026 | PPP entry 14 (800 Kanal, Tehsil Sharaqpur, soft launching allowed) last checked against RUDA. | RUDA PPP list |
What is confirmed today
- RUDA's Provisional Planning Permission list carries the scheme as entry 14, with 800 Kanal and the remark that soft launching is allowed.
- RUDA's Technical Approval list carries Royal Swiss City with the status Technical Approval Granted.
- The published payment plans for 3.5 Marla (PKR 1,850,000 total) and 5 Marla (PKR 2,500,000 total) are land cost only, over 48 monthly instalments.
- The smallest plot is 3.5 Marla. There is no 3 Marla plot.
- The scheme is on Main Jaranwala Road, also called Sharaqpur Road.
What the developer says, and we have not seen in a RUDA document
- Phase 1 has nearly 3,000 plots across 3.5 Marla, 5 Marla, 10 Marla, 1 Kanal and 2 Kanal sizes (the 2 Kanal rate is not disclosed yet).
- Phase 1 possession will be given in about two years, in November 2028, before the 4 year plan ends.
- The land price is PKR 4,750,000 for 10 Marla and PKR 9,000,000 for 1 Kanal.
- The master plan will be disclosed at balloting, about three months after the launch.
- The Technical Approval letter has not been released yet. RUDA's own listing is the proof for now.
- Development charges are PKR 300,000 per Marla, corner, boulevard and park facing plots cost 10% extra, and a 10% discount applies on full payment. These come from the terms on the developer's pre-launch flyer, which also says prices can be revised without notice.
- Final Sanction is expected within about two months, and normally follows about three months after Technical Approval.
We label these as developer statements on purpose. They came from the developer's launch event and are reasonable to plan around, but a buyer should ask for each one in writing, on letterhead, before paying. If the developer misses a target, the document in your hand is what protects you.
What we cannot confirm yet
- Instalment plans for 10 Marla and 1 Kanal, and any price for commercial plots.
- The master plan and Phase 1 layout, which the developer says will come at balloting.
- How the land covered by Technical Approval relates to the 800 Kanal PPP entry. The two RUDA lists record the scheme separately, and some dealer pages quote different figures for them. Ask the developer which land Phase 1 covers.
- The exact number of plots in each size within Phase 1.
- Any date for Final Sanction from RUDA itself. RUDA does not publish target dates.
- An SECP record for the project company. HRL and RKS logos appear on the developer's flyers, and the bank account title is Royal Swiss City Pvt Ltd, but we have not seen the company registration.
What to watch next
The next change that matters is Final Sanction. When RUDA lists the scheme there, the approval ladder is complete and this site will say so on the first line of the home page, with the date. After that, the useful signals are physical: roads and boundary work on the ground, the first possession notices, and a published price list for the larger plot sizes.
Until RUDA lists Final Sanction, treat anyone who says the scheme is fully approved as ahead of the record. Technical Approval is a real and meaningful stage, but it is the second of three.
A note on the payment plan arithmetic
On 1 November 2026 we added up the published payment plans and found that the listed payments come to PKR 1,847,500 for 3.5 Marla (against a total of PKR 1,850,000) and PKR 2,459,000 for 5 Marla (against PKR 2,500,000). The detail is on the payment plan page. We have asked buyers to get the settlement of the remaining balance in writing. When the developer explains it, we will record the answer here with the date.
How we update this page
We change this log whenever RUDA's lists change, the developer announces something we can attribute, or a published price changes. We do not edit old entries to make them look better. If we get something wrong, we add a correction line with the date instead of silently rewriting it. This is an independent buyer information site and not the developer's official website, so the developer's own channels remain the place to confirm a booking.